People don’t work for companies; they work for people

People love to work for others whom they respect, admire or see as an example. It’s rare that you find someone saying I love working at ABC company but I don’t like my coworkers at ABC company. Most people would say I love working at ABC company because I love my team or the people I work with. 

I truly believe there is a big difference between someone who says I like to work for a certain company and I love to work for a certain company. The difference is in the use of the words ‘like’ and ‘love’. People who love to work for a certain company are motivated by more than just financial rewards. These people are more motivated by the work, their teammates/manager(s), meaningful contribution, recognition and a sense of self-fulfillment that their work resulted in real impact.

If you really research and try to understand why employees love going to work each day at a certain company, I think you would find an extremely vibrant and open company culture. The people working at these companies are not only passionate about their work but also love working for their bosses, team members and their customers.

Leave a Reply

